SAKI Sites

Explore the map below to learn about the Sexual Assault Kit Initiative (SAKI) grantees and their progress.

Update: 2017 SAKI Grantees Announced

The Bureau of Justice Assistance recently announced new awards under the Sexual Assault Kit Initiative. Nine new jurisdictions joined the SAK Initiative:

  • City of Albuquerque Police Department (NM)
  • City of Austin (TX)
  • City of Cleveland (OH)
  • Kentucky State Attorney General
  • City of Philadelphia Police (PA)
  • Washington State Attorney General
  • New York City Police Department (NY)
  • Orleans Parish District Attorney (LA)
  • Georgia Criminal Justice Coordinating Council

Twelve other FY15 SAKI and FY 2016 grantees received additional grants in 2017: the City of Duluth, the City of Memphis, the Connecticut Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection, Wayne County Prosecutor's Office, Charlotte Mecklenburg Police Department, Alaska Department of Public Safety, Utah Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice, Maricopa County, Mobile Police Department, Montana Board of Crime Control, Wisconsin Department of Justice, and Nevada Office of the Attorney General.

The map of grantees will be updated and new grantee pages added in the coming months. Be the first to receive SAKI updates—follow us on Facebook and Twitter or sign up for our newsletter.

SAKI Grantee Site Pages